Event 12 Mar. 2024

Curtis Hosts International Arbitration Events at Paris Arbitration Week 2024

Affaires d’États Vol. 3: Amplifying the Voices of Developing States in ISDS Reform

Curtis invites you to join us for a Zoom webinar entitled “Affaires d’États Vol. 3: Amplifying the Voices of Developing States in ISDS Reform” taking place on March 18 at 3:00pm CET (10:00am EDT) as part of Paris Arbitration Week 2024.

The session will feature Curtis partner Marie-Claire Argac, David Bigge, Chief of Investment Arbitration of the U.S Department of State, Margie-Lys Jaime, Legal Adviser of Office of Investment Arbitration, Ministry of Economy and Finance at the Republic of Panama and Ladan Mehranvar, Senior Legal Researcher at the Columbia Center on Sustainable Investment (CCSI). Curtis partner Simon Batifort will moderate the event.

Click here for more information and to register.

Swords and shields: navigating current trends in enforcing arbitral awards

Curtis invites you to join us for a Zoom webinar entitled “Swords and shields: navigating current trends in enforcing arbitral awards”: taking place on March 19 at 4:00pm CET (11:00am EDT) as part of Paris Arbitration Week 2024.

The session will feature Curtis partners Juan Perla and Sebastiano Nessi, and Counsel Loujaïne Kahaleh. Curtis partner Geoffroy Lyonnet will moderate the event.

Click here for more information and to register.

Related resources

article

Chairman George Kahale III Writes Commentary on Proposals For Damages Reform in UNCITRAL Working Group III

Read

event

Partner Susan D. Maples to Moderate Reception Previewing Africa's Leading Energy Investment Opportunities Ahead of African...

View

client alert

EU Adopts New Restrictive Measures Against Belarus

Read