Geoffroy Lyonnet

Associé, Paris Managing Partner

Lyonnet Geoffroy

Associé et Managing Partner du bureau de Paris, Geoffroy Lyonnet est un avocat spécialisé dans l'arbitrage international. Il possède une grande expérience en arbitrage commercial et en arbitrage d’investissements à forts enjeux, administrés selon différents règlements, notamment les règles de la Chambre de commerce internationale (CCI), du Centre international pour le règlement des différends relatifs aux investissements (CIRDI), de la Commission des Nations unies pour le droit commercial international (CNUDCI) ou de la Chambre de commerce de Stockholm (SCC).

International Arbitration and ICC Experience Experience en Arbitrage International et CCI

La pratique arbitrale de Geoffroy Lyonnet porte sur des litiges internationaux dans des domaines variés tels que les fusions et acquisitions, le pétrole et le gaz, les concessions minières, les projets agricoles, la distribution et la construction. Son expérience comprend principalement la représentation d'États souverains ou d'entités publiques dans des arbitrages d’investissements ou commerciaux internationaux, mais également de sociétés de droit privé dans le cadre de litiges commerciaux. Il est également intervenu dans des litiges en tant qu'arbitre et comme expert en droit de l'arbitrage international français devant les tribunaux américains.

Geoffroy Lyonnet donne également des conférences sur l'arbitrage international. Il est co-président du groupe de travail de la CCI qui publie le ‘Guide CCI des règles nationales de procédures pour la reconnaissance et l'exécution des sentences arbitrales conformément à la Convention de New York’.

Il bénéficie également d’une expertise en droit des affaires et transactions internationales. Son expérience en la matière comprend les fusions et acquisitions et les contrats internationaux, notamment les accords de distribution et les contrats relatifs à l'exploration, l’exploitation et au partage de la production en matière pétrolière, ainsi que les contrats de télécommunications impliquant des entités privées et publiques.

Avant de rejoindre le cabinet en 1988, il a travaillé chez Unilever.

Langues

Anglais

Français

Associé et Managing Partner du bureau de Paris, Geoffroy Lyonnet est un avocat spécialisé dans l'arbitrage international. Il possède une grande expérience en arbitrage commercial et en arbitrage d’investissements à forts enjeux, administrés selon différents règlements, notamment les règles de la Chambre de commerce internationale (CCI), du Centre international pour le règlement des différends relatifs aux investissements (CIRDI), de la Commission des Nations unies pour le droit commercial international (CNUDCI) ou de la Chambre de commerce de Stockholm (SCC).

He is remarkable - I have never seen a cross-examination as successful as his.

Chambers Global 2021 Dispute Resolution - Kazakhstan

"Attention to detail and advocacy skills."

Chambers Global 2020 France International Arbitration

Geoffroy Lyonnet est également très expérimenté.

Legal 500 France

"thoughtful and knowledgeable."

Chambers Global 2019

Geoffroy Lyonnet is 'on top of all relevant details'

Legal 500 EMEA 2014

Langues

Anglais

Français

Geoffroy Lyonnet

Partner, Paris Managing Partner

Lyonnet, Geoffroy

Managing partner of the Paris office, Geoffroy Lyonnet is a leading international arbitration lawyer with extensive experience in handling high-stakes investor-state and international commercial arbitrations conducted, in particular, under the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID), United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) and Stockholm Chamber of Commerce (SCC) rules.

International Arbitration and ICC Experience

Mr. Lyonnet’s arbitration activities have involved international disputes in a variety of fields, including mergers and acquisitions, oil and gas, concessions, agriculture projects, distribution and construction. His experience includes representing private sector companies and sovereign states or state-owned entities in international arbitrations. He has served as arbitrator, sole arbitrator and party-appointed arbitrator and as an expert witness in French and international arbitration law before U.S. courts.

Mr. Lyonnet also lectures on international arbitration and is Co-Chair of the ICC task force that publishes the ICC Guide to National Procedures for Recognition and Enforcement of Awards under the New York Convention.

Geoffroy Lyonnet has also developed significant expertise in domestic and international business law and transactions, including corporate contracts, particularly in the energy and telecommunications sectors, mergers and acquisitions, investment management and funds.

Mr. Lyonnet’s corporate experience includes M&A, investment management and funds and international contracts, including distribution agreements and contracts relating to the exploration, production sharing, shipment and commercialization of natural gas and telecommunication contracts with both private and state-owned entities.

Prior to joining the firm in 1988, he worked with Unilever.

Managing partner of the Paris office, Geoffroy Lyonnet is a leading international arbitration lawyer with extensive experience in handling high-stakes investor-state and international commercial arbitrations conducted, in particular, under the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID), United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) and Stockholm Chamber of Commerce (SCC) rules.

Geoffroy Lyonnet is 'on top of all relevant details'

Legal 500 EMEA 2014

Geoffroy Lyonnet est également très expérimenté.

Legal 500 France

"thoughtful and knowledgeable."

Chambers Global 2019

He is experienced handling investor-state arbitrations and commercial arbitrations, with notable activity in oil and gas sector disputes.

Chambers Global 2018

"Attention to detail and advocacy skills."

Chambers Global 2020 France International Arbitration