Beth J. Kerwin est conseillère au sein du groupe « clients privés, fiducies et successions » de Curtis. Elle est spécialisée en planification de successions complexe, de fiducies et en fiscalité pour des famille fortunée Américaine ou plurinationales, leurs équipes de conseillers et leurs fiduciaires. Mme Kerwin possède également une grande expertise en matière de planification des dons de bienfaisance et d'administration des fiducies et des successions.

Avant de rejoindre Curtis, Beth a partagé son expertise au travers de nombreuses présentations et conférences sur un large panel de sujets, notamment sur la planification successorale, la fiscalité et la gestion de patrimoine, ainsi que sur la planification transfrontalière. Elle s'est exprimée sur une variété de sujets lors des réunions de la section fiscale de l'American Bar Association. Elle a été coautrice de Selected Subchapter J Subjects à l'Institut Heckerling sur la planification successorale en 2018, et a été reconnue comme Rising Star dans New York Super Lawyers en 2016, 2018 et 2019, et Michigan Super Lawyers en 2013.

Mme Kerwin a été lauréate de la bourse d'études supérieures en fiscalité Crowe & Dunlevy à la faculté de droit de l'université de New York (NYU). Elle a également été rédactrice en chef du Michigan Journal of International Law.

Langues

Anglais

Formation & diplômes

Faculté de droit de l'université de New York, Fiscalité, LL.M

Faculté de droit de l'université du Michigan, J.D., cum laude

Université du Michigan, sciences politiques, B.A., avec grande distinction

Affiliation

UJA Federation of New York, Trusts and Estates Committee Member (2016 - Present)

Barreaux

New York

Michigan

Beth J. Kerwin est conseillère au sein du groupe « clients privés, fiducies et successions » de Curtis. Elle est spécialisée en planification de successions complexe, de fiducies et en fiscalité pour des famille fortunée Américaine ou plurinationales, leurs équipes de conseillers et leurs fiduciaires. Mme Kerwin possède également une grande expertise en matière de planification des dons de bienfaisance et d'administration des fiducies et des successions.

"Specializes in US tax planning for ultra-high-net-worth individuals, working across the New York and Paris offices."

Legal 500: USA 2022 International Tax

Beth J. Kerwin is Counsel in Curtis’ Private Client and Trusts and Estates group and specializes in complex US and international estate, trust and tax planning for high net-worth individuals and families, their advisory teams and fiduciaries. Ms. Kerwin also has substantial expertise with respect to charitable gift planning and trust and estate administration.

Prior to joining Curtis, Beth has demonstrated thought leadership through numerous presentations and lectures on a wide-array of topics that include estate planning, tax and wealth management, and cross-border planning. She has spoken on a variety of topics at American Bar Association Tax Section meetings. She was a co-author of Selected Subchapter J Subjects at the Heckerling Institute on Estate Planning in 2018, and has been recognized as a Rising Star in New York Super Lawyers in 2016, 2018, and 2019, and Michigan Super Lawyers in 2013.

Ms. Kerwin was a recipient of the Crowe & Dunlevy Graduate Tax Scholarship (merit based) at New York University School of Law. She also was Note Editor of the Michigan Journal of International Law.

Languages

English

Education

New York University School of Law, Taxation, LL.M

University of Michigan Law School, J.D., cum laude

University of Michigan, Political Science, B.A., With High Distinction

Admitted to Practice

New York

Michigan

Beth J. Kerwin is Counsel in Curtis’ Private Client and Trusts and Estates group and specializes in complex US and international estate, trust and tax planning for high net-worth individuals and families, their advisory teams and fiduciaries. Ms. Kerwin also has substantial expertise with respect to charitable gift planning and trust and estate administration.